Health Gorilla CMIO Earns Spot on 2022’s Top 25 Women Leaders in Consumer HealthTech List

Dr. Inna Yaskin, Health Gorilla’s Chief Medical Information Officer, has been recognized by The Healthcare Technology Report (THTR) as one of the Top 25 Women Leaders in Consumer HealthTech of 2022.

Triple board-certified, Dr. Yaskin, DO, CMD, is passionate about primary care, medical informatics, and digital health entrepreneurship. As our CMIO, she is instrumental to the growth and success of the company — providing a unique perspective on the Health Gorilla product offering as a practicing physician who actively uses our suite of products.  

“Her direct understanding and use of the platform is instrumental to enhancing the product offering and ensuring the best possible patient and physician experience.  Dr. Yaskin also provides a unique perspective and authority that strongly resonates with other physicians,” said Sergio Wagner, Health Gorilla’s Chief Strategy Officer and Co-Founder.  “Her ability to relate to their struggles in obtaining actionable patient data creates a sense of trust and understanding only another physician can provide.”

Dr. Yaskin is at the intersection of medical informatics and digital health and has more than 20 years of experience administering primary and long-term care as a medical director of several large clinics, nursing homes, and Medicare bundled payment programs. She has also conducted extensive clinical research in the neurocognitive area and is an active advisor to digital health start-ups and innovative pharmacy disruptors. 

“My work with Health Gorilla is very gratifying and I’m proud to contribute to the organization’s success and the overall goal of interoperability and equity in healthcare,” Dr. Yaskin said. “This recognition is a great honor.”

Today, Dr. Yaskin is a member of the CommonWell Health Alliance Interoperability Advisory Committee and the Gravity Health project Advisory Board for Social Determinants of Health (SDOH). She earned a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Cornell University and a Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine from Touro University California. She then went on to complete her fellowship and residency at Jersey Shore University Medical Center.

The awardees on this year’s THTR list represent some of the most innovative companies in the healthcare technology space, and provide their organizations with steady leadership and deep knowledge in their respective specialties, piloting their companies through ever-changing market conditions with an unwavering focus on customer needs, according to the announcement. 

This year’s awardees lead companies across the healthcare technology industry, from dentistry to mental health, telehealth, and much more. The complete list can be found here.